Editorial Team

APRJA is published by Digital Aesthetics Research Center (DARC), Aarhus University.

Christian Ulrik Andersen (Aarhus University) and Geoff Cox (London South Bank University).

Information architect:
Winnie Soon (University of the Arts, London)

External advisors/reviewers:
Andrew Murphie (University of New South Wales)
Andrew Prior (University of Plymouth)
Annet Dekker (University of Amsterdam)
Bodil Marie Staving Thomsen (Aarhus University)
Clemens Apprich (University of Applied Arts Vienna)
Cornelia Sollfrank (independent)
Eric Snodgrass (Linnaeus University)
Florian Cramer (Willem de Kooning Academy, Hogeschool Rotterdam)
Gabriel Menotti (Queen's University, Ontario)
Gabriel Pereira (University of Amsterdam)
Gary Hall (Coventry University)
Georgios Papadopoulos (Athens School of Fine Arts)
James Charlton (Auckland University of Technology)
Jan Løhmann Stephensen (Aarhus University)
Jane Prophet (University of Michigan)
Joasia Krysa (Liverpool John Moores University)
Jussi Parikka (Aarhus University)
Helen Pritchard (FHNW Academy of Art and Design, Basel)
Kasper Hedegård Schiølin (Aarhus University)
Kristoffer Gansing (Royal Academy of Art, Copenhagen)
Leonardo Impett (University of Cambridge)
Lone Koefoed Hansen (Aarhus University)
Magda Tyżlik-Carver (Aarhus University)
Matthew Fuller (Goldsmiths, University of London)
Mette-Marie Zacher Sørensen (Aarhus University)
Morten Riis (Aarhus University)
Nathan Jones (Lancaster University)
Ned Rossiter (University of Western Sydney)
Nora O Murchú (transmediale)
Olga Goriunova (Royal Holloway, University of London)
Søren Pold (Aarhus University)
Stevphen Shukaitis (Essex University/Autonomedia collective)
Tatiana Bazzichelli (Disruption Network Lab, Berlin)
Tiziana Terranova (Istituto Universitario Orientale di Napoli)
Thomas Bjørnsten (Aarhus University)
Winnie Soon (University of the Arts, London)
Zach Blas (University of Toronto)

APRJA’s extermal advisors assist in the double-blind peer-review process; by either taking on the role as external reviewers, or by finding reviewers in their extended networks. The advisors also assist in the distribution of the yearly open calls for participation in the research workshops, organized by APRJA and its partners. All external advisors/reviewers hold a PhD degree within APRJA's subject area. APRJA predominantly finds its reviewers amongst previous research workshop participants.